Background Image

Trainings

Schools Catechist Training

Teachers take notes while listening to a speaker.
Teachers take notes while listening to a speaker. Photos: Jayme Donahue

School employees are called in a special way to share the Catholic faith with the students. The teaching of Jesus Christ and his Church can take place, equally, within and outside the structure of the classroom. The schools environment is a wonderful place for youth to witness the love of God.

Training Classes

Note: All 5 classes are required for an employee to become certified.

Register Now

Tier 1 Classes & Dates:

  • Intro to Sacred Scripture - Monday, Oct. 7, 2019
  • The Seven Sacraments - Monday, Oct. 28, 2019
  • The Liturgy - Monday, Nov. 4, 2019
  • Holy Matrimony & Role of the Gospels - Monday, Nov. 18, 2019
  • Our Moral Life in Christ - Monday, Dec. 2, 2019

Tier 2 Classes & Dates:

  • Intro to Apologetics - Wednesday, Oct. 9, 2019
  • Biblical Foundations - Wednesday, Oct. 30, 2019
  • Intro to Doctrine, Part 1 - Wednesday, Nov. 6, 2019
  • Intro to Doctrine, Part 2 - Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2019
  • Intro to Christian Spirituality - Wednesday, Dec. 4, 2019

 


Contact:

Kathryn Rangel
Executive Assistant to the Superintendent
817-945-9371

Broken link or website issue?